Music. Membership. Mission.  
These tenets form our foundation, our measure of success.

Our members are police officers, lawyers, engineers, students, machinists, Doctors to name but a few and all are tremendous individuals who share the common goal of being a successful and competitive pipe band. The band continues to exist thanks to the ongoing support of the public safety professionals throughout the Raleigh region; we are proud of our long history with them.

Each year the band participates in a number of events on behalf of the Public Safety Services. These events include recruit graduation ceremonies, awards and promotion ceremonies and community events, however none are more important than our participation in the North Carolina Fallen Firefighters Foundation march and memorial each spring. These kinds of events pay tribute to public safety professionals who have given their lives in service to others.

Band members take great pride in all our endeavors and realize there is always a higher level of excellence to be won. We strive to be humble and grateful for our members, our collective talents and the opportunities we have to perform and grow and flourish as an organization.  We remain focused on future achievement. 


I’ve never heard of these guys from North Carolina before BUT their pipes match Inverary and Fife and they know their music back-to front, better than most of us here.  Who the f*@k are these guys?!?!”

Tactical Tuning Commander

"Bass Drummers is FIRST CLASS."

Robert Smyth




Alan Armstrong**
Doug Austin
Bill Atwell**

Jack Barry
Mike Bishop*
Joe Brady*
Cameron Brown
Wyatt Brown

Quentin Christensen

Paul Davis
Stuart Davidson
David Donachie
Rob Edwards
Bridget Englebretson
Jean Farrell
A. Brent Hale
Katherine Hope
Andrew Kerr
Joshua Kipp
Daniel Knapp
Paul Landers
Bruce Ledet
Dalton Marshall, Pipe Major
Jon Mason
Tom McGrath
Ken McKeveny, G3 Pipe Major
Adrian McNeil
Mark Montgomery
Dennis O'Brien
Ron Pender
Jeff Portzer
Nick Rodriguez
Nathan Sakell

John Schodtler
Catherine Slade

Chris Stockton
Isaiah Smith

Erick Thronson
Mark Wayman
Seth Wells
Andrew Wilkinson


Kelsey Barry

Tonia Bryant
Raegan Dishman
Patrick Dunbar
Jacob Egen
Joe Harwell*
Michael Iannuzzi, G3 Lead Tipper
Caleb Markowski
Mark McLean
Jamie McMillan
Patrick O’Leary G5 Lead Tipper

Fisher Luther Reese, Drum Sergeant


Lindsay Carlson
Maggie Egen
Marion Egen

Whitney Hewitt
Jessica Johnson
John Kilduff
Lindsey Kosydar
Cameron Lackey
Caren Smith
Kristopher Stuart

Andrew Kosydar
Jason Lane
Chris Rea

Keaghan Smith
Steve Turnbull

* Founding Band Member
** Emeritus Band Member



The Wake and District Pipe Band is starting a new academy of drummers for the band. No previous musical experience is necessary – only a desire to play the drums for our fallen.

Lessons, uniforms, and equipment are no cost to members of the public safety community (which includes family and friends of firefighters, police officers, and paramedics of all ages).

Thanks for submitting!